Month: February 2008


  • It has come to my attention that an appalling # of my friends (including my fiance) do not know what Chacos are. 
    Because I recently bought my first pair, I thought I should share my satisfaction with the world.
    Chacos are (and I quote my roommate) an "atheletic sandal". 
    They have incredible arch support; strong, durable soles; wrap around your feet comfortably so they don't fall off; AND are machine washable.
    Chacos are great for hiking, long walks, climbing trees and other fun outdoorsy activities. 
    I wished I had a pair when we were in Hawaii last year, but since we're going back for our honeymoon, I thought I'd just go ahead and buy a pair!
    They usually run about $100, but b/c I fit into kids' sizes, and everything's still frozen here in chicago, I got them for $35! =) what a steal!!

    Ladies and Gentlemen: my new shoes (that I can't wear until April):


    Chaco should pay me for advertising for them.